Birthday Wish…

Today is not only Resurrection Day, but it’s also my birthday! Yay!

Today I am 33 years old.  

When I told my dad my age, he said something that really made me think.

“Ah, the same age Jesus was!”

I know he just threw it out there because it’s the Easter season and we know that Jesus started his ministry at 30 and then died 3 1/2 years later.  My dad said it, then moved on to another topic.

But it caused a check in my heart.

Jesus died at the age of 33.  In 3 1/2 years he walked 100s of miles and healed thousands of people. He did so many miracles that they could fill this earth if they were all written down. He loved. He sacrificed. Jesus was anointed and completed His calling while He was on earth.

What about my calling?

As a daughter of the King; a wife; a mother; a sister; a friend. Am I completing my calling on this earth?

I know it wasn’t by accident that my birthday falls on the 31st day and the 31st Proverbs is my favorite chapter (so reading a Proverbs chapter a day, I would always read this chapter on my birthday).

Image

I want to be a Godly woman. A prayer warrior. A Titus 2 woman. A virtuous woman. I don’t want to just pray, I want to live a life of prayer.  I don’t want to just sing a worship song, I want my life to be a life of worship unto the Lord.

That is my birthday wish.

At His Feet,

Yasmin

Leave a Reply

