God in me…

Today I spoke to a hungry heart about Jesus.  I shared Bible verses. Listened to her hurt, her pain… then shared some of my own.  I pray there was a connection.  I was introduced to her by another sister at my church.  Then found out she lives in my same town.  No coincidence.

 Image

Then I went out with a dear sister from church – we went to the mall with my son and her girls.  She has teens and they were shopping for Easter dresses.  I bought a smoothie, and invited the person who made it for me to our church Easter Drama.  I left a store at the same time as woman and her child, and invited her as well.  Then I went grocery shopping and invited two more people.

That might not seem like a significant day to you.  But to me, it’s huge.  I don’t do that. I don’t talk to people about Jesus.  I don’t share my story.  I don’t invite complete strangers to church.  But today I did.

It’s God in me.

Image

Spending more time reading the Bible, studying His word, listening for His voice. It’s all grown my spiritual life.  I haven’t watched TV in a week. And I don’t miss it. I didn’t purposely say “this week I’m fasting television”… I just had no desire to sit and watch it.

Instead I desired time with Him.

More of Him, less of me.

At His feet,

Yasmin

Leave a Reply

