New Year’s Resolutions… {Goals}

Yeah, I know I’m a little late on writing this but you know the old saying: better late than – OK, OK, you get my point.

Image

I had actually written down my resolutions the day after New Years.  I really wouldn’t even call them resolutions, they really are goals; things in my life that I want to accomplish and grow in.  You know, growing into the Proverbs 31 woman that the Lord made me to be!  I also wrote down the various areas of my life and my 2013 word.  I also have a 2013 verse (Proverbs 31:27) and a song (The More I Seek You), but that’s a blog post for another day.

Overall, this year is really about me growing into being a true homemaker.  Taking care of my home and making it a place where my family is comfortable being.  No clutter, nice decor, peaceful atmosphere, homemade meals, and lots of love!

I don’t know, but I feel real excited about 2013 – like God has so much in store for me and my family.  He has definitely been giving me a heart for homemaking like never before and I’m putting my all into it.  My husband will tell you there’s a huge difference in our home now than just a month ago.  Little changes, but I’m getting there.

I’m definitely excited to be blogging through my experience.

In Christ,

Yasmin

Leave a Reply

